Press Releases


March 5, 2018


LISTEN & SHARE: All Love Is Blue LP
WATCH & SHARE: Heaven – “She’s Closer Than Everyone
WATCH & SHARE: Heaven – “Never The Moment

“Heaven can’t wait, psych/rock fans.”
– MAGNET Magazine

“the band fall somewhere between driving ’80s alt-rock and early-’90s shoegaze, with an ear for melody and atmospherics.”
– Brooklyn Vegan

“Matt Sumrow and Mikey Jones make up NYC’s Heaven and create music that floats on a narcotized cloud of reverbed guitars and gauzily layered vocals which sounds as if they’ve been delivered horizontally.”
– Noisey

“The self-aware lyrics, paired with droning vocals, kick through the tide and wade within pulsating synth puddles.”
– Paste Magazine

Mikey is widely regarded as the baddest drummer in the city (and by bad I mean sick, y’all)”
– Magnet Magazine (quote by Adam Franklin of Swervedriver)

“There is a new band in Brooklyn — Heaven — they play my favorite song.”
– Magnet Magazine (quote by Dean Wareham of Dean & Britta, ex Galaxie 500 and Luna)

“Bound together from playing in Adam Franklin’s Bolts of Melody; Matt Sumrow of The Comas, Dean and Britta, Ambulance LTD along with Mikey Jones of The Big Sleep, Snowden and now Swervedriver, wield a dream-weapon of their own as Heaven.”
– Impose Magazine

“A staple of the NYC music scene, Brooklyn band Heaven play music that sits somewhere between shoegaze and psych sensibilities and produces songs that act as sonic love notes to both genres.”
– The Deli NYC

“Heaven has a noisier streak, a bitter taste of Psychocandy ready to snap and snarl into the blown-out new world of Death By Audio power-gushers.”
– Village Voice

“traverses a wide swath of territory stylistically, veering from anthemic shoegaze… to ethereal Velvets-esque bleary eyed lullabies… to Spacemen 3-indebted bombast…rendering what could easily transpose as staid utterly modern and vital.”
– Under The Radar

Brooklyn-based psych-rock band, Heaven, share their new LP, All Love Is BlueTidal is now exclusively streaming the “excellent new album from psychedelic shoegazers,” highlighting the release in their Tidal Rising section and Indie Staff Picks section. The album will be out on all DSPs this Friday, March 9th, and you can order the vinyl here via Little Cloud Records.

The 10-track LP is produced by the band, engineered by Albert DiFiore (Caveman, Sinkane, Beck), and mixed by Al Carlson (Zola Jesus, Widowspeak). MAGNET Magazine exclusively premiered the second single “She’s Closer Than Everyone”, and announced the band’s album release show on Saturday, April 7th  at Mercury Lounge. Brooklyn Vegan debuted the first single and video for “Never The Moment,” saying the track is “pulsing, hypnotic.”