Plastic Pinks

Listen Here


View All

El Animal

Release Date: Nov 5, 2016
Label: Ghost Drag Records


View All
June 8, 2017

Iggy Pop Features Plastic Pinks' "66 Sexta" On BBC 6 Show - Band Confirmed To Play Festival Marvin In Mexico - 'El Animal' EP Out Now

Read More


June Summer and his brother Augie Pink left Puerto Rico to come to Miami and start the band in 2010. The following years saw the freshly formed Plastic Pinks share a stage with Ty Segall, Thee Oh Sees, La Luz, Natural Child, Broncho, and AJ Davila (Davila 666), who produced their first LP "Sunnyside Rabbits," (Burger Records, 2015).

The band has a knack for catchy ad-libs, but also their mastery of infectious melodies that surface from the fuzz of their raw instrumentation. They describe their sound as ‘rad city sticky pop,’ and it suits the beach just as well as a rowdy dive bar.

Last year, June had to undergo a life-threatening back surgery, causing the band to not be able to perform for a couple of months. This didn’t stop the musicians, who went on a recording binge of 24 songs, with new band mates, Trevor Mustoe (drums), Dane Giordano (bass), and Rod Woolf (lead guitar). The band paired it down to 6 tracks, and enrolled Gordon Raphael (The Strokes, Regina Spektor) to mix the EP. ‘El Animal’ is out now on Ghost Drag Records.

Read More